This page lists entries received and is updated at regular intervals throughout the entry period.

For Entry Forms, please visit the Entry Forms page.

Entries for the Convenors’ Award for Excellence opened in September and closed 31 December, 2021.

Entries for the Sara Douglass Book Series Award opened in August and closed 30 September , 2021.

Entries for the Aurealis Awards opened in September and closed 14 December, 2021.

List of entries current as at 30 December, 2021. 

Please consider subscribing to our newsletter and following us on TwitterFacebook or by RSS to stay informed about forthcoming announcements.

The Sara Douglass Book Series Award is being run in 2021.

Categories Legend

  • SFN = Science Fiction novel
  • SFSS = Science Fiction short story
  • SFSSN = Science Fiction Novella
  • FN = Fantasy novel
  • FSS = Fantasy short story
  • FSSN = Fantasy Novella
  • HN = Horror novel
  • HSS = Horror short story
  • HSSN = Horror Novella
  • YAN = Young adult novel
  • YASS = Young adult short story
  • CF = Children’s Fiction
  • AC = Anthology/Collection
  • GN = Illustrated Work/Graphic Novel