The Convenors’ Award for Excellence

AA logoEntries are welcomed for the Convenors’ Award for Excellence, which close December 31 2015.

The Convenors’ Award for Excellence is awarded at the discretion of the convenors for a particular achievement in speculative fiction or related areas in that year that cannot otherwise by judged for the Aurealis Awards.

This award can be given to a work of non-fiction, artwork, film, television, electronic or multimedia work, or one that brings credit or attention to the speculative fiction genres.

The award was originally known as the Convenors’ Award for Excellence and was renamed in 2002 after Peter McNamara (d 2004), publisher, editor and the original Aurealis Awards convenor, shortly after he was diagnosed with a terminal illness. In 2014, the award guidelines were revised and it was renamed to its original form to avoid confusion with the Peter McNamara Achievement Award presented annually at the National Science Fiction convention.

Entries for the Convenors’ Award for Excellence must be submitted to the Aurealis Awards co-ordinator using the entry form provided by midnight EST, 31 December 2015.

This entry was posted in Tidbits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Convenors’ Award for Excellence

  1. Pingback: Loose-leaf Links for November | Earl Grey Editing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s