Exciting Announcement: three new categories for the Aurealis Awards!

announcementWith the ongoing growth of entries in the Aurealis Awards, we are delighted to announce that we are trialing three new categories for fiction. This year, the Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror short story panelists have judged short work (up to 40,000 words) in two categories. These will be presented as Short Story (1-7,499 words) and Novella (7,500 to 40,000 words) in SF, F and H.

Introducing the new categories means the Awards can recognise more great stories, and with more long-form stories being published each year, we think this is a good thing.
The Novella shortlists for work published in 2015 will be announced next week with the rest of the Aurealis Awards shortlists. The Aurealis Awards organising team would like to thank both the judging panels and the publishers and authors for their support in the past few months as we work on introducing these new categories.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Exciting Announcement: three new categories for the Aurealis Awards!

  1. Pingback: Loose-leaf Links for February 2016 | Earl Grey Editing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s